Faculty and Staff Directory

Our employees consist of over 30 individuals (faculty, graduate assistants, post-doctoral fellows, full and part-time staff, and/or volunteers), most of which are involved in scholarly activities. Our faculty and staff publish papers in refereed journals, and present annually at national and international meetings and conferences. In addition, we take affirmative action seriously to employ and advance in employment qualified individuals with developmental disabilities. Moreover, the center employs several parents of children with developmental and other disabilities.

Leadership

Nick Gelbar

Nicholas Gelbar, PhD

Director of Research

gelbar@uchc.edu

860.679.1541

Moly Cole

Molly Cole

Acting Training Director

mocole@uchc.edu

860.679.1568

Project Staff

Anne Marie Davidson, MS

Research Associate 2

adavidson@uchc.edu

860.679.1589

Bethanne Vergean

Bethanne Vergean

Research Assistant 2

vergean@uchc.edu

860.679.1544

Gabriela Freyre-Calish

Gabriela Freyre-Calish

Educational Development Specialist

freyre@uchc.edu

860.679.1563

Linda Rammler

Linda Rammler, MEd, PhD

Research Associate 2

lrammler@uchc.edu

860.679.1585

danielle webber

Danielle Webber, MSW

Information & Dissemination Coordinator

dwebber@uchc.edu

860.679.1507

Jessica McKenty, BS

Early Childhood Personnel Center Coordinator

jmckenty@uchc.edu

860.679.1513

Cheryl Eckert

Cheryl Eckert, MS

LEND Coordinator

eckert@uchc.edu

860.679.6268

Mary Stone

Research Associate

mstone@uchc.edu

860.679.5408

Administrative Staff

Linda Procko

Administrative Program Coordinator

procko@uchc.edu

860.679.1549

Michael Deckers

Front Office Staff

mdeckers@uchc.edu

860.679.1500

Waseem Kazi

Front Office Staff

wkazi@uchc.edu

860.679.1500

Maya Gwen Christy, BA

Visual Media Designer

mchristy@uchc.edu

860.679.5408

Christine Jozef

Administrative Assistant

jozef@uchc.edu

860.679.1595

Erica Egan

Erika Egan

Executive Assistant

eegan@uchc.edu

860.679.1543

Specialty Resource Contacts

Photo: Dr. George Sugai

George Sugai, PhD

Education Discipline Coordinator

george.sugai@uconn.edu

860.486.0289

Jane Thierfield Brown

Law Discipline Coordinator

jane.brown@law.uconn.edu

860.679.1500

Craig Schramm, MD

Health Discipline Coordinator

cschramm@uchc.edu

860.679.1561

Doctoral Fellows and Students

Heather Bassett

Doctoral Fellow

hbassett@uchc.edu

860.679.1561

Annie George-Puskar

Doctoral Fellow

ageorge@uchc.edu

860.679.1512

Chelsea Panse

Chelsea Panse

Doctoral Fellow

cpanse@uchc.edu

860.679.8507

Tara Lutz

Tara Lutz, MPH, CHES

Doctoral Fellow

lutz@uchc.edu

860.679.1500

Elizabeth Howe

Elizabeth Howe

Doctoral Fellow

elizabeth.howe@uconn.edu

860-679-2172

Daniel Volk

Daniel Volk

Doctoral Fellow

daniel.volk@uconn.edu

860.674.1500

Emily Guariglia

Research Assistant

guariglia@uchc.edu

860.674.1500