Faculty and Staff Directory

Our employees consist of over 30 individuals (faculty, graduate assistants, post-doctoral fellows, full and part-time staff, and/or volunteers), most of which are involved in scholarly activities. Our faculty and staff publish papers in refereed journals, and present annually at national and international meetings and conferences. In addition, we take affirmative action seriously to employ and advance in employment qualified individuals with developmental disabilities. Moreover, the center employs several parents of children with developmental and other disabilities.

Leadership

Nick Gelbar

Nicholas Gelbar, Ph.D

Director of Research

gelbar@uchc.edu

860.674.1541

danielle webber

Danielle Webber, MSW

Administrative Manager

dwebber@uchc.edu

860.679.1507

molly cole

Molly Cole

Acting Training Director

mocole@uchc.edu

860.679.1568

Project Staff

Anne Marie Davidson, MS

Research Associate 2

adavidson@uchc.edu

860.679.1589

Bethanne Vergean, BS, MA

Research Assistant 2

vergean@uchc.edu

860.679.1501

Gabriela Freyre-Calish

Educational Development Specialist

freyre@uchc.edu

860.679.1563

Linda Rammler, M.Ed, Ph.D

Research Associate 2

lrammler@uchc.edu

860.679.1585

Ashley Moore, BA

Research Assistant 1

asmoore@uchc.edu

Jessica McKenty, BS

Administrative Program Coordinator

jmckenty@uchc.edu

860.679.1513

Mary Stone

Research Associate

mstone@uchc.edu

860.679.1532

Administrative Staff

Linda Procko

Administrative Program Coordinator

procko@uchc.edu

860.679.1549

Michael Deckers

University Helper

mdeckers@uchc.edu

860.679.1500

Waseem Kazi

Volunteer Library Technician

wkazi@uchc.edu

860.679.1500

Maya Gwen Christy, BA

Visual Media Designer

mchristy@uchc.edu

860.679.5408

Christine Jozef

Administrative Assistant

jozef@uchc.edu

860.679.1595

Cheryl Eckert, M.S.

LEND Coordinator

eckert@uchc.edu

860.679.6268

Erica Egan

Erika Egan

Executive Assistant

eegan@uchc.edu

860.679.1543

Specialty Resource Contacts

Photo: Dr. George Sugai

George Sugai, Ph.D

Education Discipline Coordinator

george.sugai@uconn.edu

860.486.0289

Jane Thierfield Brown

Law Discipline Coordinator

jane.brown@law.uconn.edu

860.679.1500

Craig Schramm, MD

Health Discipline Coordinator

cschramm@uchc.edu

860.679.1561

Doctoral Fellows and Students

Elizabeth Howe

Elizabeth Howe

Doctoral Fellow

elizabeth.howe@uconn.edu

860-679-2172

Daniel Volk

Daniel Volk

Doctoral Fellow

daniel.volk@uconn.edu

860.674.1500