Faculty and Staff Directory

Our employees consist of over 30 individuals (faculty, graduate assistants, post-doctoral fellows, full and part-time staff, and/or volunteers), most of which are involved in scholarly activities. Our faculty and staff publish papers in refereed journals, and present annually at national and international meetings and conferences. In addition, we take affirmative action seriously to employ and advance in employment qualified individuals with developmental disabilities. Moreover, the center employs several parents of children with developmental and other disabilities.

Leadership

danielle_webber

Danielle Webber, MSW

Administrative Manager

dwebber@uchc.edu

860.679.1507

molly cole

Molly Cole

Acting Training Director

mocole@uchc.edu

860.679.1568

Lead Administrative Staff

nick-gelbar

Nicholas Gelbar, Ph.D

Director of Research

gelbar@uchc.edu

860.674.1541

schramm_craig

Craig Schramm, MD

Health Discipline Coordinator

cschramm@uchc.edu

860.679.1561

Primary Activity Coordinators

Davidson_pic

Anne Marie Davidson, M.S.

Primary Activity Coordinator: Community Education

adavidson@uchc.edu

860.679.1589

bethanne_vergean

Bethanne Vergean, BS, MA

Primary Activity Coordinator: Information/Dissemination

vergean@uchc.edu

860.679.1501

gabriela_freyre-calish

Gabriela Freyre-Calish

Primary Activity Coordinator: Cultural Diversity

freyre@uchc.edu

860.679.1563

Rammler

Linda Rammler, M.Ed, Ph.D

Primary Activity Coordinator: Technical Assistance

lrammler@uchc.edu

860.679.1585

lindsey_lockman_doughert

Lindsey Lockman-Dougherty, MA, Ed.M

Primary Activity Coordinator: Early Childhood

lockmandougherty@uchc.edu

860.679.1508

photo_deckers

Michael Andrew Deckers

Primary Activity Coordinator: Parent/Consumer

mdeckers@uchc.edu

860.679.1500

Administrative Staff

Photo: Allison Shefcyk

Allison Shefcyk

Discipline Coordinator: Parent/Family Resources

shefcyk@uchc.com

860.679.1516

linda

Linda Procko

Administrative Program Coordinator

procko@uchc.edu

860.679.1549

photo_kazi

Waseem Kazi

Volunteer Library Technician

wkazi@uchc.edu

860.679.1500

maya_gwen_christy-sm

Maya Gwen Christy

Visual Media Designer

mchristy@uchc.edu

860.679.5408

christine_jozef-crop

Christine Jozef

Administrative Assistant

jozef@uchc.edu

860.679.1595

thomas

Thomas Naples M.B.A.

Program Assistant

tnaples@uchc.edu

860.679.4562

ashley_moore

Ashley Moore, BA

Research Assistant 1

asmoore@uchc.edu

jessica-mckenty

Jessica McKenty

Administrative Program Coordinator

jmckenty@uchc.edu

860.679.1513

Cheryl Eckert

Cheryl Eckert, M.S.

LEND Coordinator

eckert@uchc.edu

860.679.6268

Erica Egan

Erika Egan

Executive Assistant

eegan@uchc.edu

860.679.1543

mary-stone

Mary Stone

S.P. Research

mstone@uchc.edu

860.679.1532

Specialty Resource Contacts

Photo: Dr. George Sugai

George Sugai, Ph.D

Discipline Coordinator: Education

george.sugai@uconn.edu

860.486.0289

jbrown

Jane Thierfield Brown

Specialty Resource Contact: Law Discipline Coordinator

jane.brown@law.uconn.edu

860.679.1500

Rammler

Linda Rammler, M.Ed, Ph.D

Primary Activity Coordinator: Technical Assistance

lrammler@uchc.edu

860.679.1585

nick-gelbar

Nicholas Gelbar, Ph.D

Director of Research

gelbar@uchc.edu

860.674.1541

Project/Program/Clinic Contacts

Rammler

Linda Rammler, M.Ed, Ph.D

Primary Activity Coordinator: Technical Assistance

lrammler@uchc.edu

860.679.1585

nick-gelbar

Nicholas Gelbar, Ph.D

Director of Research

gelbar@uchc.edu

860.674.1541

Doctoral Fellows

Heather Bassett

Doctoral Fellow

hbassett@uchc.edu

860.679.1561

anne_george

Annie George-Puskar

Doctoral Fellow

anne.george@uconn.edu

860.679.1512

Chelsea Panse

Chelsea Panse

Doctoral Fellow

cpanse@uchc.edu

860.679.1561

Elizabeth Howe

Elizabeth Howe

Doctoral Fellow

elizabeth.howe@uconn.edu

860-679-2172

Daniel Volk

Daniel Volk

Doctoral Fellow

daniel.volk@uconn.edu

860.674.1544