Faculty and Staff Directory

Our employees consist of over 30 individuals (faculty, graduate assistants, post-doctoral fellows, full and part-time staff, and/or volunteers), most of which are involved in scholarly activities. Our faculty and staff publish papers in refereed journals, and present annually at national and international meetings and conferences. In addition, we take affirmative action seriously to employ and advance in employment qualified individuals with developmental disabilities. Moreover, the center employs several parents of children with developmental and other disabilities.

Leadership

Moly Cole

Molly Cole

Acting Training Director

mocole@uchc.edu

860.679.1568

Nick Gelbar

Nicholas Gelbar, PhD

Director of Research

gelbar@uchc.edu

860.679.1541

Project Staff

Lisa Abbagnaro

Lisa Abbagnaro

Research Assistant 2

abbagnaro@uchc.edu

860.679.1500

Kelly Ferreira

Kelly E. Ferreira PhD

Research Associate 1

kferreira@uchc.edu

860.679.1500

Gabriela Freyre-Calish

Gabriela Freyre-Calish

Educational Development Specialist

freyre@uchc.edu

860.679.1563

urszula nita

Urszula Nita

Research Assistant 1

nita@uchc.edu

860.679.6268

Linda Rammler

Linda Rammler, MEd, PhD

Research Associate 2

lrammler@uchc.edu

860.679.1585

tina rhodes

Tina Rhodes

Clinical Research Associate 1

tirhodes@uchc.edu

860.679.1507

Bethanne Vergean

Bethanne Vergean

Research Assistant 2

vergean@uchc.edu

860.679.1544

Administrative Staff

Maya Gwen Christy, BA

Visual Media Designer

mchristy@uchc.edu

860.679.1513

Michael Deckers

Front Office Staff

mdeckers@uchc.edu

860.679.1500

Erika Egan

Erika Egan

Administrative Program Coordinator

eegan@uchc.edu

860.679.1543

Gerarda Hanna, J.D., M.Ed

Administrative Manager

ghanna@uchc.edu

860.679.1522

Christine Jozef

Administrative Program Coordinator

jozef@uchc.edu

860.679.1595

Waseem Kazi

Front Office Staff

wkazi@uchc.edu

860.679.1500

David Mrotek

David Mrotek

Administrative Program Coordinator

mrotek@uchc.edu

860.679.4216

Heather Petit

Heather Petit

Administrative Manager

hpetit@uchc.edu

860.679.1508

Linda Procko

Administrative

procko@uchc.edu

860.679.1549

Emily Sullivan

Emily Sullivan, MS

Administrative Fiscal Assistant

emisullivan@uchc.edu

860.679.4562

Specialty Resource Contacts

Craig Schramm, MD

Health Discipline Coordinator

cschramm@uchc.edu

860.679.1561

Photo: Dr. George Sugai

George Sugai, PhD

Education Discipline Coordinator

george.sugai@uconn.edu

860.486.0289

Doctoral Fellows and Students

Heather Bassett

Doctoral Fellow

hbassett@uchc.edu

860.679.1561

Annie George-Puskar

Doctoral Fellow

ageorge@uchc.edu

860.679.1512

Elizabeth Howe

Elizabeth Howe

Doctoral Fellow

elizabeth.howe@uconn.edu

860-679-2172

Tara Lutz

Tara Lutz, PhD, MPH, CHES

Postdoctoral Fellow

lutz@uchc.edu

860.679.8509

Chelsea Panse

Chelsea Panse

Doctoral Fellow

cpanse@uchc.edu

860.679.8507