Faculty and Staff Directory

Our employees consist of over 30 individuals (faculty, graduate assistants, post-doctoral fellows, full and part-time staff, and/or volunteers), most of which are involved in scholarly activities. Our faculty and staff publish papers in refereed journals, and present annually at national and international meetings and conferences. In addition, we take affirmative action seriously to employ and advance in employment qualified individuals with developmental disabilities. Moreover, the center employs several parents of children with developmental and other disabilities.

Leadership

Moly Cole

Molly Cole, BA

Associate Director

mocole@uchc.edu

860.679.1568

Tara Lutz

Tara Lutz, PhD, MPH, CHES

Training Director

lutz@uchc.edu

860.679.8509

Project Staff

Kelly E. Ferreira

Kelly E. Ferreira, PhD

Assistant Professor

kferreira@uchc.edu

860.679.1500

Gabriela Freyre-Calish

Gabriela Freyre-Calish, MSW

Educational Development Specialist

freyre@uchc.edu

860.679.1563

Woodlyn Joachim, MPH

Research Assistant 2

Joachim@uchc.edu

860-679-5544

urszula nita

Urszula Nita, BA

Research Assistant 1

nita@uchc.edu

860.679.6268

Linda Rammler

Linda Rammler, MEd, PhD

Research Associate 2

lrammler@uchc.edu

860.679.1585

Tina Rhodes

Tina Rhodes, MS, OTR

Clinical Research Associate 1

tirhodes@uchc.edu

860.679.1507

Bethanne Vergean

Bethanne Vergean, BS

Research Assistant 2

vergean@uchc.edu

860.679.1544

Administrative Staff

Staff member Anabel Coyne

Anabela Coyne

Administrative Program Assistant 2

acoyne@uchc.edu

860-679-4216

Michael Deckers

Michael Deckers

Office Staff/Receptionist

mdeckers@uchc.edu

860.679.1500

Erika Egan

Erika Egan

Administrative Program Coordinator

eegan@uchc.edu

860.679.1543

Christine Jozef

Christine Jozef, BA

Administrative Program Coordinator

jozef@uchc.edu

860.679.1595

Waseem Kazi

Waseem Kazi

Office Staff/Receptionist

wkazi@uchc.edu

860.679.1500

Michelle Noehren

Michelle Noehren, BA

Web and Marketing Associate

noehren@uchc.edu

860-679-1513

Heather Petit

Heather Petit

Administrative Manager

hpetit@uchc.edu

860.679.1508

Linda Procko

Linda Procko

Administrative Program Coordinator

procko@uchc.edu

860.679.1549

Emily Sullivan

Emily Sullivan, MS

Administrative Fiscal Assistant

emisullivan@uchc.edu

860.679.4562

Elisa Wilson

Elisa Wilson, BA

Executive Assistant

elwilson@uchc.edu

860.679.5518

Specialty Resource Contacts

Craig Schramm

Craig Schramm, MD

Health Discipline Coordinator

cschramm@uchc.edu

860.679.1561

Doctoral Fellows

Shawna Bush

Shawna Bush, MA

Doctoral Fellow

sbush@uchc.edu

860.679.1500

Elizabeth Howe

Elizabeth Howe, MA

Research Associate 1

elizabeth.howe@uconn.edu

860-679-2172

Chelsea Panse

Chelsea Panse, MA

Doctoral Fellow

cpanse@uchc.edu

860.679.8507

Melissa Smith

Melissa Smith, MA

Graduate Assistant

melissa.k.smith@uconn.edu

860.679.1500

Katie Straka

Katie Straka, MPH

Doctoral Fellow

straka@uchc.edu

860.679.1500