Faculty and Staff Directory

Our employees consist of over 30 individuals (faculty, graduate assistants, post-doctoral fellows, full and part-time staff, and/or volunteers), most of which are involved in scholarly activities. Our faculty and staff publish papers in refereed journals, and present annually at national and international meetings and conferences. In addition, we take affirmative action seriously to employ and advance in employment qualified individuals with developmental disabilities. Moreover, the center employs several parents of children with developmental and other disabilities.

Leadership

List of People
 NameTitleEmailPhone
Mary Beth BruderMary Beth Bruder, PhDDirector
bruder@uchc.edu860.679.1505
Moly ColeMolly ColeDirector of Public Policy
mocole@uchc.edu860.679.1568
Nick GelbarNicholas Gelbar, PhDDirector of Research
gelbar@uchc.edu860.679.1541
Amy GrattanActing Training Director
grattan@uchc.edu860‑679‑1516
Tara LutzTara Lutz, PhD, MPH, CHESPostdoctoral Fellow
lutz@uchc.edu860.679.8509

Project Staff

List of People
 NameTitleEmailPhone
Lisa AbbagnaroLisa AbbagnaroResearch Assistant 2
abbagnaro@uchc.edu860.679.1500
Kelly FerreiraKelly E. Ferreira PhDResearch Associate 1
kferreira@uchc.edu860.679.1500
Gabriela Freyre-CalishGabriela Freyre-CalishEducational Development Specialist
freyre@uchc.edu860.679.1563
Annie George-Puskar, PhDResearch Associate
ageorge@uchc.edu860.679.1512
urszula nitaUrszula NitaResearch Assistant 1
nita@uchc.edu860.679.6268
Linda Rammler, MEd, PhDResearch Associate 2
lrammler@uchc.edu860.679.1585
tina rhodesTina RhodesClinical Research Associate 1
tirhodes@uchc.edu860.679.1507
Bethanne VergeanBethanne VergeanResearch Assistant 2
vergean@uchc.edu860.679.1544

Administrative Staff

List of People
 NameTitleEmailPhone
Anabela CoyneAdministrative Program Coordinator
acoyne@uchc.edu860‑679‑4216
Michael DeckersFront Office Staff
mdeckers@uchc.edu860.679.1500
Erika EganErika EganAdministrative Program Coordinator
eegan@uchc.edu860.679.1543
Christine JozefAdministrative Program Coordinator
jozef@uchc.edu860.679.1595
Waseem KaziFront Office Staff
wkazi@uchc.edu860.679.1500
Heather PetitAdministrative Manager
hpetit@uchc.edu860.679.1508
Linda ProckoAdministrative Program Coordinator
procko@uchc.edu860.679.1549
Emily SullivanEmily Sullivan, MSAdministrative Fiscal Assistant
emisullivan@uchc.edu860.679.4562
Elisa WilsonElisa WilsonExecutive Assistant
elwilson@uchc.edu860.679.5518

Specialty Resource Contacts

List of People
 NameTitleEmailPhone
Craig Schramm, MDHealth Discipline Coordinator
cschramm@uchc.edu860.679.1561
Photo: Dr. George SugaiGeorge Sugai, PhDEducation Discipline Coordinator
george.sugai@uconn.edu860.486.0289

Doctoral Fellows

List of People
 NameTitleEmailPhone
Shawna BushShawna BushDoctoral Fellow
sbush@uchc.edu860.679.1500
Elizabeth HoweElizabeth HoweDoctoral Fellow
elizabeth.howe@uconn.edu860‑679‑2172
Chelsea PanseChelsea PanseDoctoral Fellow
cpanse@uchc.edu860.679.8507
Melissa SmithMelissa SmithDoctoral Fellow
melissa.k.smith@uconn.edu860.679.1500
Katie StrakaKatie StrakaDoctoral Fellow
straka@uchc.edu860.679.1500