Consumer Advisory Council team

Consumer Advisory Council

Consumer involvement and input is a crucial component of any UCEDD program. The UConn UCEDD Consumer Advisory Council (CAC) represents individuals with developmental disabilities in the state, including those who come from culturally and linguistically diverse backgrounds.

CAC members serve as a link to both consumers and organizations. They encourage others to participate in UConn UCEDD activities and represent their own interests related to disability issues, as well as the interests of their communities. In addition, CAC members play an active role in the development of the UConn UCEDD's five year strategic plan.

Member list of the Consumer Advisory Council
Name Representing
Anton Alerte UConn School of Medicine
Karen Archambault Hartford Public Schools
Emily Ball Advocate
Julie Ball Parent
Chris Blake Advocate
Alexia Antczak Boukoms Individuals with Disabilities and their Families
Scott Brown UConn Neag School of Education
Karen Carney Individuals with Disabilities and their Families
Molly Cole Developmental Disabilities Council, Families
Don Conklin Special Olympics Connecticut
Caitlin Daikus Special Olympics Connecticut
Edwin "Win" Evarts The ARC of Connecticut
Walter Glomb CT Council on Developmental Disabilities
Llee Hardy Hartford Public Schools
Steven Hernandez Commission on Women, Children and Seniors, CT General Assembly
Jean Herzog Special Olympics Connecticut
Bob Joondepth Disability Rights Connecticut
Mark Keenan Connecticut Department of Public Health
Brian Klimkiewicz Connecticut Department of Education
Diana J. LaRocco Goodwin College
Nanfi Lubogo PATH Parent to Parent / Family Voices of Connecticut, Inc.
Stephen Morris The ARC of Farmington Valley, Inc
Keith Mullinar CC=A
Antonio Orriola Individuals with Disabilities and their Families
Regina Owusu Connecticut State Department of Health
Allyson Powell UConn Adoption Assistance Program
Deb Richards Capital Region Education Council
Lolli Ross Individuals with Disabilities and their Families
Abby Senitch Self-advocate
Ann Smith African Caribbean American Parents of Children with Disabilities
Christine Sullivan Parent
Deirdre Summa Cornelia de Lange Syndrome Foundation
Michelle Weaver Connecticut State Education Resource Center
Lisa Weisinger-Roland Parent